Great Instrumental Works of J.S. Bach

Transcribed for Solo Electric Bass

Great Instrumental Works of J.S. Bach

While many electric bassists study the Bach cello suites at some point, fewer attempt the sonatas and partitas for un- accompanied violin (BWV 1001-1006). Composed around 1720, the sonatas and partitas display rich polyphonic writing, unlike the simpler monophonic cello suites. This collection features a challenging but rewarding transcription of the complete A minor Violin Sonata (BWV 1002), which fits particularly well on the bass. Also included are the well-known gavotte en rondeau from the E major violin partita (BWV1006) and the complete A minor partita for solo flute (BWV 1013), transposed here to D minor. Finally, an arrangement of the familiar chorale Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (from BWV 147) takes advantage of the bass's natural and artificial harmonics. Performance notes are included. Written in notation and tablature for the 4-string electric bass.

Media Type : Book
Level : Intermediate
Musical Genre : Baroque
Number of pages : 56

Jetzt kaufen


Verlag Mel Bay Pubn Inc
Autor Bennett L. Cohen
ASIN 0786607734
ISBN 0786607734
EAN 9780786607730
Publiziert 14. Juni 2001
Sprache Englisch


Bach Klassik Lehrbuch Mel Bay


Zur Übersicht

Schreib den ersten Kommentar.

max. 500 Zeichen
wird nicht veröffentlicht